Grace for Today

I’ve been quiet on the blog the last few days. Taking time to get my mind and heart around the things that are important to me and seeking God to be sure that I am in His will above all else. So, my friends, the blog will be back next week with words about baptism and then the months that follow will explore the gifts of Christmas.

But for today… wherever you are. My prayer for you is that you will hear God’s voice and that you will respond as He leads. Because all else is just empty noise crowding your life and keeping you from the plan He has for you.

11 For I know the plans that I have for you,’ declares the Lord, ‘plans for welfare and not for calamity to give you a future and a hope. 12 Then you will call upon Me and come and pray to Me, and I will listen to you. Jeremiah 29:11-12

IMG_2774

13 You will seek Me and find Me when you search for Me with all your heart. 14 I will be found by you,’ declares the Lord, ‘and I will restore your fortunes and will gather you from all the nations and from all the places where I have driven you,’ declares the Lord, ‘and I will bring you back to the place from where I sent you into exile.’ Jeremiah 29:13-14

IMG_20110426_172802

This weekend may all your seeking lead you into the arms of God and into His will for your life. Trust Him as I do to have a plan for you.

Lynn

Leave a Reply

