Grace for Today – Missing God’s Plan

Have you ever had that feeling? The moment when you know beyond a shadow of a doubt that you missed God’s plan and you’re left wondering how to make it right?

I had one of those last week and I find myself once again falling on my face before God begging His forgiveness and promising that it won’t happen again.

But it will. I’m human and I know that as much as I proclaim that I want to be, as a friend of mine calls it “smack dab in the middle of God’s plan” there are still times and situations where I haven’t given up the driver’s seat to Him and where I still jump first and see His plan after. I claim the promise of Jeremiah 29:11-14 with my mouth all the time, but I’m not sure I claim it with my heart.

And, in this particular situation, God just went ahead and confirmed His position on the subject through the message of Dr. Charles Stanley on Sunday morning. His sermon was  called “Direction Without Doubt”. I felt the conviction all over me as I realized that God designed that message for me to hear, and as a way for me to know that only when He is the first place I turn for help and advice will my decisions be the best He has in store for me.

I thought about trying to encapsulate Dr. Stanley’s message for you, but I think hearing it from him might be the better course of action. So, I am including it here http://www.intouch.org/broadcast/this-week-on-tv and my prayer is, that if you, like me, sometimes forget where our direction should come from, you can and will have this resource to remind you whose advice and counsel you should seek.

Because no one knows you like He does and no one wants for you the best like the Father who made you.

Lynn

 

Leave a Reply

