Living the Gifts of Christmas – Fruit of the Spirit

Today I’m trying to live the fruit of peace.

But my stomach is churning.

My mind is racing.

I am a mess inside.

I stop. Breathe deep. Bow my head and the words I hear “Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.” John 14:27b.

I rest. I am not alone. I do not walk alone. He is with me and He hears my cry. He tells me in Matthew 11:28 “”Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.”

I find His peace. “Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives.” Because this is the beginning of John 14:27.

So while I wait and while I wonder. I have peace. Whatever the outcome. Whatever the trouble. I have His peace.

Lynn

315076_159025474178366_7403005_n

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control. Galatians 5:22-23.

 

Leave a Reply

