Living the Gifts of Christmas – Holy Week

I hadn’t really given much thought to how hard this week would be.

It’s Holy Week after all. The most special week of the year for Christians.5742379-three-crosses-on-golgotha-symbolising-easter

But, it makes the gifts of Christmas pale in comparison to the magnitude of its significance.

Palm Sunday, just passed, was the day of Jesus triumphal entry into Jerusalem. The redeemer come for his people.

They didn’t want Him, though. Sure they cried out “Hosanna” as he rode into town and certainly they laid their garments on the road, but the “save us” they cried out was as our preacher called it “for a conqueror, not a redeemer.”

The Jews missed it. The Pharisees condemned it.

And Jesus, He answered calmly, “I tell you, if these become silent, the stones will cry out.” Luke 19:40.Stones+Will+Cry+Out

I so don’t want Jesus to have to say that about me.

I want to proclaim Him as redeemer and Lord.

And, this Easter week, I want to spend time with Him. Thanking Him for His sacrifice. Loving Him because He loved me first. Understanding what Good Friday was for Him and is to me.

So, I am being quiet again. And I am listening again. And, I hear Him.

How do you say thank you for such a gift as this.

Lynn

Leave a Reply

