Grace for the Weekend – Grandparents

Whatever you do this weekend dear friends, I hope it brings you joy and that you indulge in the beauty of this early Spring weekend.DSC00056

Today I am looking back and remembering my grandmother, Mabel, who was born on April 6, 1920. She was an amazing woman who loved her family, her friends and her God more than anything else in the world. I miss her every day.DSC00058

I am also looking forward to this weekend of firsts. First time Emily and AJ have been away from Zeke for a weekend. IMG_0541First time Dave and I have gotten to be non-stop grandparents for two days and a night. (I know they say he sleeps through the night, but…without mama, who knows.)DSC00050

I am also wishing that Zeke’s great grandmother Sasser was here to be a part of his life. But, I know she is looking down from heaven and smiling because just like her he has beautiful blue eyes and blonde hair. In the midst of all our brown eyed boys her genes and Emily’s shine through!

momandme

The view outside my window is breathtaking with the sun dancing through the trees, the wind blowing the pink blooms  and the dapple of sunlight on the floor for my precious puppies to bask in.DSC00055

I truly can say today, as did the psalmist in Psalm 118:24,

This is the day the Lord has made;
We(I) will rejoice and be glad in it.

Enjoy the beauty, embrace those you love, and endeavor to spend time with God. He’s waiting for you!

Lynn

Leave a Reply

