Living the Gifts of Christmas – Quiet Time

“Be still and know that I am God.” Psalm 46:10

I start my day with quiet time. DSC00053

Being alone with God is my first priority.

Spending time in the word and in prayer make my day so much better.

Not perfect.

Not without problems.

But with calm assurance that whatever is going on in my world the Father has it under control.

Jesus gave us this gift and set the example for us as recounted in Mark 1:35. “And early in the morning, while it was still dark, He arose and went out and departed to a lonely place, and was praying there.”IMG_1712

And then in Luke 5:16 we are told: “But He Himself would often slip away to the wilderness and pray.”

When my life feels chaotic and when stress becomes my best friend and worst enemy, I try to do as Jesus did and get alone and pray.

Only time with God calms the demons.

Quiets my spirit.

Invigorates me to live fully.

Love deeply.

And trust completely.315076_159025474178366_7403005_n

Lynn

“After he had dismissed them, he went up on a mountainside by himself to pray. When evening came, he was there alone,” Matthew 14:23

Leave a Reply

