Living a stressed-less life

I started a new Bible study this week all about living a stressed-less life. Only half a chapter in and I know beyond a shadow of a doubt this study is for me!

I thought as I got older I would learn to handle stress or better yet, learn to let go of it. And, I do for a little while, but then something happens, a phone call from a grown-up child, a doctor’s appointment, an unexpected expense, and the stress just piles up again!

So I’m looking forward to learning to live stressed-less along with Melissa Taylor and her online Bible study team. Check them out at melissataylor.org. We’ll be looking at the book by Tracie Miles. If you feel stress like I do. Maybe you should come on over and join us.

625439_408667745895242_189186595_n

I want to believe that I don’t have stress.

I tell the people in my life I don’t stress.

But the truth is. I stress all the time!

Over everything!

I hate that about myself.

And I’m the one always giving the advice to friends and family reminding them that the only thing they can control is themselves so don’t stress over other people, things and circumstances.

Well, it’s time for me to listen to my own advice. So I’m going to own my stress. No more blaming it on people, circumstances or situations.  And, over the next 12 weeks I’m going to learn how to let it go.

As Tracie Miles says in her book, she had to realize she was “sick and tired of being sick and tired.” and I am too!

Look out world! I’m giving my life and the lives of those I love back to the one who holds them in the palm of His hand.

I’m going to live stressed-less.

Lynn

I keep my eyes always on the Lord.
    With him at my right hand, I will not be shaken. Psalm 16:8

10 thoughts on “Living a stressed-less life

  1. I’m praying that we all learn to savour the blessings that we have and to gain peace by putting our worry where it belongs.
    I’m looking forward to taking this journey with you!

  2. Oh how inspirational! I am also taking the study and agree with what you say about this book and the Melissa Taylor (www.melissataylor.org) online study. Thank you for sharing your extremely positive, encouraging heart.

    In Christ,

    Tristine

    • Oh how inspirational! I am also taking the study and agree with what you say about this book and the Melissa Taylor (www.melissataylor.org) online study. Thank you for sharing your extremely positive, encouraging heart.

      In Christ,

      Tristine

Leave a Reply

