Attitude is Everything!

“Worrying cannot change a thing, but faith can change everything.” Tracie Miles

Philippians4_8

I woke up this morning with a bad attitude! From the moment I rolled out of bed I was in a mood. I didn’t want to go to work. I didn’t want to see the people I work with. I wasn’t in the mood to spend another day feeling like no one appreciated me or even knew I existed.

So I grumbled, groaned, showed up a few minutes late and spent most of my day with the door to my office closed.

Then, I read Chapter 7 of “Stressed-Less Living”.

I underlined almost the entire chapter.

I reread the story of David and Goliath a couple of times.

Because, I sometimes compare myself to him.

God tells me what he wants me to do.

And I question him.

I thought David did that, too.

But not this time.

When David went to see his brothers the Bible says “David left his things with the keeper of supplies, ran to the battle lines and asked his brothers how they were.? I Samuel 17:22.

No hesitation. No question.

He saw what needed to be done and he did it.

He didn’t question why. He didn’t ask if someone else could do it.

He just did it.

I want to be like that.

I want to hear God and do.

I don’t want my attitude to be such that God can’t work through me and in me.

I will embrace the verse from Philipians 4:7-8

 And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.

So, tomorrow morning, I am going to wake up with a new attitude.

Because,

 The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; his mercies never come to an endthey are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.“The Lord is my portion,” says my soul, “therefore I will hope in him.” Lamentations 3:21-24grace-736162

11 thoughts on “Attitude is Everything!

  1. Thank you for sharing this, I have so many days too where I feel like no one appreciates how hard I work and what I do for them; but then I read a quote or a scripture or am reminded by a small gesture from a friend that it’s not about what I think I’m doing for others, but what God is doing through me for others and for me! Wow sorry for the run-on sentence!!! And I wish I had purchased a paperback copy of Tracie’s book so I could underline everything too lol, it’s just not the same on my Nook! Praying for blessings for you 🙂

    • Today I woke up with my new attitude and it has made all the difference. I also printed out a copy of Psalm 43 to put in my purse and on my desk to remind me that I may feel like God has abandoned me, but he is right here. I just have to reach out my hand to him.

      Our God is big enough to be all we need. May he bless you today as you work and may he rain down his love upon you.

      • That is a good idea, to keep a copy at my desk!!! I am glad to hear you are doing well today!!!

      • Thanks! I hope you are doing good as well. Somehow looking at verse 5 just reminds me how blessed I am to have a God(Father) who loves me this much!

        Happy Friday! Enjoy your weekend!

      • Verse 5 is awesome, especially in The Message translation, I agree!!! You have a wonderful (long 🙂 weekend as well! May you experience many blessings! 🙂

  2. I often suffer from a bad attitude, too! I loved Chapter 7… I think it was the best yet. As you said, David didn’t question. He didn’t have that negative self-talk we often do. He just acted. Thank you for sharing. Many blessings to you as we continue this study!

  3. Thanks for sharing. I love this post! W all too often let that bad mood ruin the Day that God has given us and then we miss his beauty in all things as well. I too loved chapter 7 it was very powerful.

Leave a Reply

