Grace for Today – Remembering

Three years ago today, I lost my best friend and mom to complications of Parkinson’s Disease. momandme

Not a day goes by that I don’t think of her.

Miss her.

Long to see her just one more time.

Have one more Saturday morning with Krispy Kreme donuts.

One more birthday dinner of boiled shrimp.

One more milkshake. Piece of cake. Ice cream.

Chocolate pie.

One more walk on the beach looking for the perfect shell.P1000044One more sunrise or sunset. Just right over the water.

Making memories with her boys.

P1000872I know today she is dancing in heaven with my daddy! And, I know that she is having the time of her life.

I still miss her.

But, I know that one day soon I will see her again.IMG_20110507_150545

So, I rejoice in her life, her memory and the legacy she left behind.

My Father’s house has many rooms; if that were not so, would I have told you that I am going there to prepare a place for you? And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am. John 14:2-3

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

