Grace For the Weekend – God’s Promise

For I will pour out water to quench your thirst and to irrigate your parched fields. And I will pour out my Spirit on your descendants, and my blessing on your children. isaiah 44:3

There are times in our lives as parents, especially when our children become adults that we feel helpless, and sometimes a little hopeless where they are concerned. We can no longer control their actions, comfort their hurts, or cradle them in our arms and tell them that everything is going to be okay.

We have to accept that they make their own decisions, live their own lives and have their own ideas about what they want and sometimes what they believe.

Even when we’ve brought them up to know God and know that they have come to know Jesus as their personal Savior.

I stumbled across this verse from isaiah this morning and all I can say is once again God knows what I need, when I need it.

This verse reassures me that wherever my children are physically, spiritually and emotionally, God has them in his hand. He is going to care for them and bless them.

That’s a promise that makes a mama’s heart soar.

So, dear friends, no matter what the age of your children, love them dearly, teach them wisely, hold on to them as long as you can, and then when you let them go.

Trust. God.

God said to Moses, “I AM WHO I AM.” Exodus 3:14

What more could a mother need.Image

Leave a Reply

