My God Love Story

Still just as true today as when I first wrote it. I am so thankful that God loves me even when I am not lovable or deserving.

graceitsagodthing

“Until God’s love is enough, nothing else will be.” A Confident Heart (pg 55)
My earliest memories revolve around church. I loved the smell of the hymnals, the plush carpet on the floor and the big cross that hung on the wall over the baptistery. The echo of my voice when I would run into the sanctuary early on a Sunday morning always made me feel small, but powerful, and quickly brought me to reverence for the God I was there to worship. I can remember even as a very young girl sitting on the pew with our entire family – grandparents, parents, brother, aunts, uncles and assorted other family. We would crowd in and listen to the sermon of our pastor. Somehow, I always wound up between my mom and my grandmother, which was okay with me, because mom always had a pen and paper and Mabel (my grandmother)…

View original post 888 more words

Leave a Reply

