I Am Loved

I am loved.

I repeat these three words over and over to myself. 719e8965e9cbbcbf5bab48b073f16743

The God of the universe loves me.

I. Am. Loved.

I want to believe.

I John 4:8 declares it.

“The one who does not love does not know God, for God is love.” (emphasis mine)
I am His chosen, so I am loved.

In the Hosea study Jennifer Rothschild tells us “Just because. That is why He loves you.” (pg. 32)

Mindblowing, isn’t it?

Even in all my sin.

My guilt.

My shame.

I am loved.

I am loved as Gomer was loved.

As Israel is loved.

Not because of my past, but because of His present.

Not because I am lovely, but because He was bruised.

I am loved and I am lovely.

Through Christ alone.

I am returned again and again to Jennifer’s explanation of this and I thank God for it. “God’s love never started. Because He is eternal-self-existent-so is His love. So, if He never started to love, He cannot cease to love.” (pg. 31)

Wow!

I have no words.

No way to express what that means.

I am loved.

With an “everlasting” love (Jeremiah 31:3).

gods-love

 

 

Leave a Reply

